Queen Mary2 and Queen Elizabeth visit Sydney


QM2 Sydney, Garden Island

 

This is a picture I took of the QM2, when it docked in Sydney. To see this huge ship is unbelievable. It is so gargantuan in size. You are dwarfed by its sheer awesome size. It is hard to believe that a ship can be built on such a mammoth scale.

In Sydney Harbour on the same day was the QE.  Here is a shot capturing its whole length.

Queen Elizabeth at the Overseas Passenger Terminal, Sydney

 

To demonstrate the height of the QE, this picture shows how high its stands out of the water, when docked at the Overseas Passenger Terminal, Circular Quay, Sydney.

This is a font end view of the impressive ship.

QE front view with Harbour Bridge in background

2 thoughts on “Queen Mary2 and Queen Elizabeth visit Sydney

  1. hey there and thank you for your info – I have certainly picked up anything new from right here. I did however expertise a few technical points using this website, as I experienced to reload the site a lot of times previous to I could get it to load correctly. I had been wondering if your hosting is OK? Not that I am complaining, but sluggish loading instances times will very frequently affect your placement in google and can damage your quality score if ads and marketing with Adwords. Anyway I am adding this RSS to my email and could look out for much more of your respective exciting content. Ensure that you update this again very soon.. Wonderful goods from you, man. I have understand your stuff previous to and you are just extremely magnificent. I really like what you have acquired here, certainly like what you are saying and the way in which you say it. You make it enjoyable and you still care for to keep it sensible. I can’t wait to read much more from you. This is actually a great web site.

    Best regards

    • Kermit

      Thanks for your kind words about my web site. It’s only a blog which is hosted by WordPress. Its the updated version of Windows Live old blog site. It may load slowly because of busy traffic on the Worpress site itself or busy traffic on the Internet, at that time of day.

      I am only an ammateur at this blogging but I enjoy writing about topics that interest me and ones where I can intergrate my photos into the article. Some items may be very Australian and not interest you or political, but I feel strongly about some issues and use WordPress to vent my point of view. I do this because the so called free, professional press doesn’t seem to make the type of comments and come to the same conclusions as I do. I am also a bit of a frustrated writer. On a lighter side, I sometimes try to throw a little humour into topics to add variety to my web site.

      Thanks for adding me to your Rss feed.

      PETER WARR

Leave a Reply

